Daughter of Magic, from Teresa Roman

DaughterOfMagicTourBanner-1

Hello, hello! Welcome to a non-gay book review! You can black out from shock, I don’t blame you. Noo, today we’ll talk about a sweet Paranormal YA 🙂 I’m talking about Daughter of Magic, from Teresa Roman – I received a copy from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review. Thanks, guys!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00062]

summary

Lilli sees things no one else does.

Desperate to make sense of the dreams and visions that have plagued her since childhood, Lilli confides in Devin, her closest friend, and the boy she’s fallen for.

Instead of questioning her sanity, Devin confesses to secrets of his own, which are far darker. His revelations about magic, witches and demons stun Lilli. But it’s what he knows about Lilli’s mother, long believed to be dead, that leaves her feeling betrayed. Despite her anger, Lilli will have to learn to trust Devin again, because he is the only one who can protect her from a dark danger that’s coming for her from a world away.

the analysis

Just remembering that those were my impressions and opinion as a reader 🙂

Boy, I’m a sucker for a good paranormal romance! Daughter of Magic was just my type of YA, with a likeable first person narrator, magic, a bit of mystery and adventure. All mixed together! I liked how the story quickly grew for me and when I blinked… The book was over! *tears* Four stars 🙂

As said, the narrative was first person from Lilli’s point of view. Thank all heavens I loved Lilli, she was a very nice protagonist. She freaked out in the right times, got brave when needed and made a point of remaining loyal to herself through all the changes in her life. Oh, and did I mention how involving Roman’s writing is? Seriously, it is fluid, beautiful and light, aka. Perfect!

The plot had the right amount of everything. I even liked the romance, haha! I felt like I didn’t need to focus too hard on the book, as Daughter of Magic practically flew from the pages into my brain. Magic must have indeed been used, haha! Not an overly complicated book in anyway, but the twist in the end was something!

I feel like I’m going over myself today, as I spoiled the characters, haha! I liked how Devin wasn’t a boring-Edward-Cullen-paranormal-kind-of guy. He tries to protect Lilli, of course, but he manages to dodge definitions like “pathetic”, “coward” and “are-you-freaking-kidding-me?” very well. I wish I was more awake to say something more deep and useful, oops!

Overall, if you like witches, good characters, an entertaining plot and life changing twists, you should include Daughter of Magic in your TBR 🙂

4star

goodreads icon

Thanks for reading my review 🙂 Bellow, you can find more about the book and the author:

purchase links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

the author

TeresaTeresa currently lives in beautiful Sacramento, CA with her husband, three adorable children and a dog named Parker that her son convinced them to adopt. When she’s not at her day job or running around with her kids, you can find her in front of the computer writing, or with her head buried in another book. If you’d like to find out more about her, she can be found at www.teresaromanwrites.com where you can also sign up for her newsletter to receive exclusive book release information.
giveaway
There will be two winners on this INTERNATIONAL giveaway!
One lovely winner will take home a paperback copy of Daughter of Magic;
Another lovely winner will take home a $25 Amazon Gift Card!
No matter which prize you aim for, to enter, click here and good luck: GIVEAWAY!
That’s it, thanks for reading the whole post and thanks to Xpresso Book Tours for my review copy once again and for my spot on this tour 🙂
assinatura
xpresso book tours

3 thoughts on “Daughter of Magic, from Teresa Roman

Leave a comment