What I have been reading during my hiatus

Hello! It’s been a while, haha! I was taking a look on my last posts and I realized I didn’t post a wrap up on SUCH A LONG TIME =O I mean, ok, I don’t post at all in a long time, but not even on my last active month blogging, I don’t post a wrap up since June, oops! Haha!

Well, I’m going to totally ignore the books I bought during this time, focusing on the ones I have read and how I’ll try to review them all 🙂

JUNE WRAP UP

BOOKS

I’ve read 15 books and 3 mangas on June – I know, pretty low comparing to April and May, ugh! My job stole a lot of my reading time besides all of my energy, haha!

MANGAS

  • Kuroneko Kareshi no Amaekata, by Aya Sakyo
  • Kuroneko Kareshi no Nakasekata, by Aya Sakyo
  • Jackass! – Sawatte Ii tte Dare ga Itta yo?, by Scarlet Beriko

JULY AND AUGUST WRAP UP (so far)

July and August weren’t my months to live, so it’s to be expected that they weren’t my reading months either. This is all that I have read until today and I don’t trust myself to finish more books until the end of August – one day at a time, right? Hahaha!

  • The Fox and The Grapes (childhood fairy tale)
  • A Frozen Heart, by Elizabeth Rudnick
  • Melophobia, by James Morris
  • Wonder, by R. J. Palacio
  • Emma, by Jane Austen
  • Children Shouldn’t Play With Dead Things, by Martina McAtee
  • Weekend Lovers, by Kiriko Fuwa (manga)
  • The Journalists – Disney Comic Book Special
  • Two Pokémon Guides on Pokémon Alpha Sapphire & Omega Ruby

Yup, from the very same person with 20 books read in the same month, we now have 5 in two months. I’m such a winner. #sarcasm

What I’m currently reading? I’m trying to rule out my started books from “before” all this. I’m missing only 100 pages until the end of Daughter of Smoke and Bone, I just started Dark Dreams and Dead Things – which, so far, is not doing any justice to the first book – and I’m on the middle of Frankenstein. I’m reading the last one with Jess from Mud and Stars, so I can say with ease that this one I shall finish until the end of the month, haha! Btw, do you guys know Jess, right? If you don’t, well, please go follow her. She is BRILLIANT, both as a blogger and as a person ❤ Love you, Jess!! *–*

Well, now, you may be wondering: “hmm, so many books, Annelise! What about the reviews?”. Good question. What about the reviews.

christina aguilera eating side glance

Honestly? I will first review books that were sent to me and then books from my book club with Jess. Then, I’ll try to review all the others. If for some reason the fate allows me to succeed, I’ll review the mangas. If that also goes according to plan, I will review the comic books. Deal? 🙂

Oh, but of course that you can totally ask me for specifically reviews inside this list! I want you to guys to be as happy as I am trying to be, haha! ❤

That’s it for now. I won’t make any promises, as this didn’t go well in the past, but I’ll be around, haha! What have you been reading on those past few months? 😀

See you later and love you!

assinatura

10 thoughts on “What I have been reading during my hiatus

  1. Hopefully you get more read next month! I can’t wait to see what you thought of Wonder, I want to read that. Although getting behind on reviews is the worst, it seems so endless, so I’ll completely understand waiting a while for that review. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, dear!! I’ll need that, haha! But I’ll review Wonder very soon – it was one of those books that I swore I would never read, but then lost a bet and had to read, HAHAHA! It was a good surprise, that’s what I can say for now! I’ll tag you as soon as I have the review up! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks sooooo much, my dear!! 😍❤️❤️ It’s good to be back! And slumps are the worst enemy for any reader, right?? Ugh, soooo annoying! 😢 Hopefully that’s over now, haha! And thank you, I’ll need TONS of luck 😂😂❤️❤️ Do you have any favorite books from this list that you are especially curious to know my opinion about? 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

