Words I’ll never say again

Hello =) Despite all odds, I’m alive! I do know it doesn’t feel like it, but I swear I’m breathing and slacking as usual.

I’m going to end your curiosity here and now: the words I’ll never say again are “I’m back” and similar stuff. This doesn’t mean that I’m shutting the blog down, I just can’t keep promising things that I’m not sure I’ll manage to fulfill.

On May 29th, last date which I posted, I truly believed that I was back, but just because we believe in something, it doesn’t mean it’s real. After many problems with my internet service, I fell on what was my worst reading slump ever. I feel quite ashamed, to be honest, but today, September 24th, market my first finished book since May.

miley cyrus ashamed computer face palm

I don’t have excuses or reasons, I just didn’t feel like reading and writing in here. I felt… I don’t even know. I think I lost myself at some point – I have always read just to myself, as in an activity that made my pretty little person happy, something selfish. For a while, reading for others – be it a received book in exchange for an honest review or a title that I saw everyone reading and got curious – worked for me, worked for the blog.

Not anymore.

I apologize sincerely for not giving any smoke sign over these months – this blog allowed me to build some amazing online friendships, thanks to you all lovely people ❤ – but The Book Adventures of Annelise Lestrange will only begin again when I, Annelise Lestrange, feel like I’m on an adventure again.

Right now, I’m 81 books behind on my Goodreads challenge. My shelves are almost falling to the floor with the amount of new books that arrived with my birthday and I didn’t touch. My heart feels empty without new stories.

I realized I must remain true to the purposes I had when I created this space. This blog was born of my need of sharing my reads and to motivate myself to keep reading more and more. Somewhere along the way, I lost myself inside my own head and forgot this.

I’m not one to make the same mistake twice =)

 Soooooooooo many words to say simple things:

  • I’m alive;
  • Reviews eventually will pop up here;
  • The blog is a selfish project;
  • I love you all.

iknowyouloveme

Thank you for supporting this lazy panda so far – I hope I can bring good and enjoyable reviews again really soon to The Book Adventures of Annelise Lestrange ❤ – and thank you for reading!

Honestly hope to see you all soon,

annelise-panda-signature-no-background

4 thoughts on “Words I’ll never say again

Leave a comment