Manga of the Week: Card Captor Sakura

Hi, there! I have to excuse myself and apologize, as this is going to be my only post today, but first day at the new job, so I have to focus πŸ™‚ The chosen manga for my Manga of the Week is Card Captor Sakura, by Clamp πŸ™‚

sakura full collection
from my Instagram πŸ™‚

summary

From Clamp comes the thrilling adventures of Sakura, a fourth-grader who accidentally finds an enchanted book called The Clow. The book once contained a set of magical Clow Cards, but they all escaped while the guardian of the book fell asleep. Now, Sakura is thrust into a mystical journey to capture all the cards before they wreak chaos and destruction!

goodreads icon

Why I think it is interesting: IT IS A CLASSIC! It was my third manga series in life and it holds very special memories for me ❀ Also, it was one of my first animes and I could use a re-read and a re-watch of it. Card Captor Sakura mixes magic with the daily problems of a 12 year old girl and all kind of funny moments come from this clash πŸ™‚ You really should read it if you like light, warm hearting titles packed with subtle messages, haha!

That’s it, thanks for reading and I see you all tomorrow πŸ˜€

assinatura

Leave a Reply

