#DustOffYourBookShelf: The Beatrice Letters, from Lemony Snicket

Good morning, everyone! We’re almost on the weekend, how awesome is that? 😀 We reached another Thursday, the day for my darling Mandy’s meme, from The Reading Diaries! Another edition of the #DustOffYourBookShelf is on!

20151119_131743

Da Rulez:

Dust off your Bookshelf was originally created to share books that have been on my “to read pile” for a long time. Some so long I’ve forgotten that they are there, and have purchased duplicate copies. Each week I will share on my blog as well as Instagram a new title. Some may be newer and some so old I have forgotten they are there. I do have issues with buying books and never reading them. I’m hoping that by share them I will be motivated to read them. Plus it’s always fun to find new books hiding within the bookshelves. Feel free to join in and share on Instagram or your blog. Just let me know so I can check out your choice this week too. Just use #DustOffYourBookshelf

My chosen book

This time, I brought you guys the only book that I haven’t read on the A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Beatrice Letters.

the beatrice letters.jpg

Goodreads’ blurb:

Top secret—only for readers deeply interested in the Baudelaire case. How I pity these readers.

With all due respect,

Lemony Snicket

I never found this book on any local bookstore and after a quick online search, I can say that this book is not available on any Brazilian retailers, so it is catching pounds of dust on my Goodreads shelf 😦

That’s it, thanks for reading! I hope I can buy this book someday. It’s the only one missing, after all!

assinatura

2 thoughts on “#DustOffYourBookShelf: The Beatrice Letters, from Lemony Snicket

    • It’s a spin off for the A Series of Unfortunate Events, from Lemony Snicket 🙂 There are two spin off books; one is Lemony Snicket’s “biography”, as the author is also a character on the series (I’m sorry, I don’t know if you have read it already, so pardon me if I write things that you know, haha!), and there is this book, that is a compilation of letters that Lemony Snicket wrote for his deceased wife, Beatrice. Very morbid and very me, haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

