Books that I threw off my TBR list

Hi, there! Good morning 🙂 Today’s post was inspired on my friend Kim’s one, from The Spines Breaker. She decided to clean up her to-read list on Goodreads and I realized that it had been years since I had done the same. Thanks for the insight, Kim! If you have the time, stop by her blog, it’s awesome! ❤

I had to open my heart and mind to clean my TBR shelf, but I’ve reached some basic concepts to take books off. Here we go:

  1. I don’t even know why I’ve add this to my TBR

You know when you come across a book and you think you were drunk when you thought it would be the perfect one for you? Yup, those cases. It’s not like I think that those titles aren’t good, they just aren’t my type, haha!

 

  1. The book sounds wonderful, but I don’t see myself reading it

I simply don’t. I don’t even see myself buying those, haha!

 

  1. Historical romances that I still love and want to read someday, but have too many at home to pursue new ones

I have over 400 historical romances at home, counting only the ones I haven’t read yet. So I think it is useless to keep adding historical romances to my TBR while I don’t read at least a portion of the ones I already own, right? 🙂

 

  1. I still want to read and have this book, but the chances of finding it on my country are so small that I’m giving up for now

In Brazil, there are some kinds of books that you simply can’t find and, when you do, you have to trade them for a liver and two kidneys. Sometimes, add a lung to the sum. As I’m not going to have the chance of putting my hands on those books, I sadly gave up on them for the time being 😦

 

  1. Have added to my TBR because of the cover

I need to grow up, haha! I found several books that I clearly have added for the cover… Oops!

 

  1. Sequel from a book that I didn’t read yet

I thought that makes no sense to mark a whole series as to-read if I don’t even know if I will like it. So, I cleaned up some titles on this category, like Cruel Crown or A World Without Princes. Let me read the first books first 😉

 

  1. Friend’s recommendations that I think that are not for me

I’m very enthusiastic and open to book recommendations, but I found some titles on my TBR that, despite some loved friends saying how they loved such books, I can’t bring myself to be interested enough to buy and read them… I’m an awful person.

714902

 

After all this cleaning and analyzing – which took me only three hours yesterday evening – I could take off from my TBR shelf 226 books. GO, ME! (you may notice that I didn’t put all covers from the taken off books on this post. The ones that are here are just illustrating my points, haha!)

Again, thank you for the idea, Kim! Now I only have 733 books on my TBR list on Goodreads, lol. Btw, feel free to add me there 😀

That’s it, thanks for reading! Have you ever cleaned your TBR list??

assinatura

3 thoughts on “Books that I threw off my TBR list

  1. I thought I have the most tbr! I have 200+ and you have 700? Wow! XD Also, this was very entertaining, I love reading your works 😀 and your interested in Fashion Design, too? I WANT TO BE A FASHION DESIGNER (despite I don’t have much potential :///) and why don’t goodreads allow us to select multiple books at once? Like its so time-consuming viewing the books one by one and remove them! You did 200? BRAVO 😂😂😂👏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know, I’m a completly lost case XD Thank you for the kind words, you made my day! ❤ ❤ And I am! My graduation dissertation was about fashion bloggers behaviour in Brazil! ❤ ❤ ❤ Kim, we are soul mates, haha! And I've seen your draws in your personal instagram account, you are wonderful at this! DON'T GIVE UP YOUR DREAM!!! And yeah, it is totally boring to go through the list to clean it, haha! But I guess they have never thought of people like us that would like to do a major remotion on their lists, haha! LOL And thanks, the appreciation is much enjoyed!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment