Top 10 Tuesday: Top Ten Good Beach Reads

Hello, hello! Get your sunglasses, plastic glittery ball and the sun blocker because this post will be A TRIP TO THE BEACH!

wait what anna frozen

I know what most of you’re thinking: but Annelise, how are we going to be on a beach mood with Christmas AROUND THE CORNER and SUCH A COLD WEATHER?

hannah montana miley cyrus true

I’ll tell you how: come visit my lovely panda hideaway! In Brazil, today is the first day of… SUMMER. It’s so hot in here that Britney Spears totally wouldn’t be able to Breathe On anyone. #breatheonmestupidjoke #sorrynotsorry #it’sabadpun #I’mkeepingit

britney-spears-tour-show-oh-my

As my poor panda fur starts to make me sweat like a pig and I find my white parts getting red on this merciless sun, why not try to bring some warmth to my Winterish book dearies? It’s the only logical thing to do before I pass out from the damn heat =D #dramaticpanda

toptentuesday

By the way, I almost lost the whole point as usual, but we’re here gathered today because this meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and my theme today is Top 10 Good Beach Reads! You know, in case you didn’t notice?

In no particular order, let the beach reads begin!

*pictures will take you to the Goodreads page of the book!*

1) Emerge, by Tobie Easton (Mer Chronicles #1)

emerge

OBVIOUSLY I’d start with the best mermaid book I’ve read in my entire life, haha! I seriously thought I could be a mermaid when I grew up and, despite actually having red hair now (yes, this is a deal, but I don’t think I’ll change my profile pictures so soon, haha!) and being a good swimmer, I’m still very VERY awfully away from being a mermaid. Sorry little panda me!!

You can read here my review for Emerge!

2) The Abandon series, by Meg Cabot

panda-goodreads-icon

Think Meg Cabot. Add an island. Add a Persephone myth retelling. Add a guy hot as hell [#sorrynotsorryforthepun]. You’ll just fly over these books while you wait for your food to go down, so you can go back to the ocean #justsaying

3) The Wedding Date, by Kelly Eadon

the wedding date

Well, this book setting is on a beach, we have a wedding NO, SERIOUSLY? and a fake relationship. I was sold so fast I didn’t even see the market! #what #pandalogic

Seriously, tho: if you’re into contemporary hetero romance, just pick this one out! I prooomise you’ll love it, haha!

You can read here my review for The Wedding Date!

4) Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, by J.K. Rowling

fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them

Because there is no place like the beach to analyze several wonderful creatures from this book? Also, maybe we can train merfolk communication skills? I’ll let you guys know if it worked! #apandawillbekilledthisjanuary

5) The Lightning Thief, by Rick Riordan (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1)

IMG_8038

In case you still haven’t gotten into the Percy Jackson deal, I politely ask what is wrong with you recommend you to start during summer, as the mood is PERFECT! A summer camp, summer monsters, summer tragedies and you are enjoying all of Percy’s struggles by the ocean, with little fish to talk to. Or maybe that was just me?

You can read here my review for The Lightning Thief!

6) Of Poseidon, by Anna Banks (The Syrena Legacy #1)

of poseidon

And of course the second best mermaids book that I have read also made it to the list because COME ON! Mermaids, beaches! I can’t be the only one seeing a connection u-u

7) Courting Catherine, by Nora Roberts (The Calhouns #1)

catherine-e-amanda

Life by the beach can get old really fast – you need some mystery tucked somewhere to keep things interesting and the heat away. In a beautiful beach setting, the Calhoun sisters will make your boredom disappear like magic and indulge you in some much deserved treasure hunting, haha!

8) The Naked Duke, by Sally MacKenzie (Naked Nobility #1)

the-naked-duke

Because nothing says “beach” like lack of clothes and freedom. Even if the situation is kinda awkward. Like happens in this book. One of my fave historical romances of all times. I’ll just leave this title here and move on. #getnaked #wegotaplan #Britneypunsalloverthepost

britney-spears-winking-i-wanna-go-video

9) Love Me Never, by Sarah Wolf (Lovely Vicious #1)

love me never

Because there is no wrong time or place to start this amazing series. One of the best life-changing books EVER. Just saying. Read it. #nopressure #butreadit

You can read here my review for Love Me Never!

BONUS BOOK!

10) Asylum, by Madeleine Roux (Asylum #1)

asylum

And for those, like me, who can’t stand the heat, summer, happiness and joy wait what, there is always a chilling-all-your-bones-out kind of book to help you evening your body temperature =D Trust Asylum, from Madeleine Roux, to leave you shivering in the middle of the sand under a painfully bright sun. I mean it, I’ve been there.

~*~

There you have it! The perfect well, almost? list for beach reads to enjoy on the next months! Even to my adored friends experiencing winter: I promise, your summer will come back! You know, eventually. After it finishes killing the people on my country. #dramaticpandamuch

Thanks soo much for reading! What did you guys like to read by the beach? Who likes going to the beach? Tell me everything ❤ ❤

With love and heat (seriously, it’s burning),

annelise-panda-signature-no-background

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Top Ten Good Beach Reads

  1. I’m in New Zealand, and it’s summer here too! Nowhere near as hot, but still warm and lovely. It’s strange being the opposite to what feels like everyone else! Mermaid books are always perfect for the beach, but horror? We might have to disagree on some of these 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sisterhood of summer, hahaha! ❤ I feel a bit dislocated too when I go around the blogs and see snow, blankets and all you need to read cozy books in winter, haha! I have to admit I did dramaize the weather a bit on the post, as I'm not a fan of summers (I prefer spring and autumn, to be honest), but it's indeed hot enouhg for nice beach days, haha!
      It's okay, we can disagree on the last one, hahaha! It was quite exotic to include it on the list, but I couldn't resist, as I did read Asylum during a summer vacation, ooops! #memories HAHAHAHAHAHHA
      Thanks sooo much for stopping by, Victoria ❤ ❤ Are you palnning any special reads for summer??

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bah! What a tease you are. Beach reads while some of us are in the midst of winter. Actually here in Ohio (USA) we are having a very mild winter which is appreciated.

    I LOVE mermaids! I actually bought my daughter a mermaid doll today at the aquarium because I love them so much I force them upon her lol I guess this means I need to read Emerge!

    AND I’ve never read a Rick Riordan books… please don’t hate me! I promise I will make it my mission to fix that in 2017.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually would prefer the winter, haha! Tropical countries are the worst – no snow and desert temperatures ughhh >.< At least I was able to escape to a city in the south, where the weather is more human friendly – I've been here for a week now and there was only one day in which I wanted to die from the heat, haha! Aka, perfect summer!
      Also, I think you'd love Emerge! PERFECT YA, seriously!! ❤ I didn't expect to love it so hard, haha!
      Also, how could I hate you, Amanda?? I COULDN'T! EVER! I also took my sweet time until reading Rick's books, so I can't judge ;D But I do think you'd like them, seriously!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

