Order Up, from Declan Rhodes

book-review-panda

Good night, cookers! What’s up? Okay, if you’re not a cooker, good night to you too – I’m not much of a chef myself, so who am I to judge, right? Haha!

Nonsense aside, today I’ll talk about a cozy woozy sugared romance I’ve received from Hidden Gems in exchange for an honest review – thanks, guys! It’s Order Up, from Declan Rhodes!

order up.jpg

summary-panda-no-background

Food, sex, and romance.

Anthony Hunt is expert at the first two, but his track record is poor on the third. A recent top-of-the-class culinary school graduate, he owns one of the hottest, trendy food trucks in town. Impressed by Anthony’s good looks and appeal to the camera in a losing cause on a TV competition show, New York producers are looking to sign him for a food truck reality show. The only catch…they want him to have a personal life as appealing as his body and face.

Bryan Pierce is a rising young executive. He loves his success and he loves food, but he’s never really loved a man. He has plenty of experience in bed and on dates, but he has set aside relationship entanglements as a casualty of the corporate climb…for now.

One taste of the seductive, spicy shrimp from Anthony’s truck the Pampered Prawn is all that Bryan needs to want to know more about the chef…much more. Bryan is also just the kind of man that would look great on camera at Anthony’s side. It’s a romance of convenience that works like a charm…until real love intervenes.

Me when I finished this book:

awww

analysis-panda-no-background

Just remembering that those were my impressions and opinion as a reader =)

I’m in love with Order Up! This romance was so delightful and cozy! It was exactly what I was looking for – and OMG the food! I wish I could eat all the cool dishes that Declan mentions, haha! Honestly, this book just didn’t make for the big five because of some quite unbelievable ~bed moments~, because all the rest is perfect ❤

its so beautiful

I’ll try to keep this review short and sweet, just like Order Up was. Don’t go in expecting an awesome complex plot, don’t walk in expecting to see oh-so deep characters. Anthony and Bryan are pretty boys next door trying to fix themselves up on life and there is no mystery in that. I’ll admit I wasn’t expecting some twists, but it’s nothing breathtaking. This book was meant to be enjoyed as a lovely and sweet romance between two cute guys with a lot of good food involved.

tumblr_m5oe8sJaGU1qcwic6

I’ll just say why not five stars: a) some important loose ends on the plot; b) some pretty unbelievable moments on the plot; c) I was highly bothered by Bryan and Anthony first ~sexual~ encounter, per say. d) I’m not the biggest fan of this cover. Nothing major, as I still loved it, but well, not perfect.

nobody is perfect except for beyonce

If you’re looking for a short book to read in a couple hours and fill your heart with warmth and happiness, or if you are a gay romance lover like I am, just pick Order Up! It will be worthy of your time ❤

4star

panda-goodreads-icon

AND I DID IT! A SHORT AND SWEET REVIEW! OMG, I AM PROUD OF MY PANDA SELF! *running in circles happily*

Don’t get me wrong, guys, I could go on an on for pages about this book – it has the content. I’m just trying to be more objective on my reviews. This was sort of a test and I’m happy with it. After all, not all books need 5 page reviews to be deemed as good or bad =)

Thanks so much for reading and, once again, thanks to Hidden Gems for my ARC copy!

With love,

annelise-panda-signature-no-background

4 thoughts on “Order Up, from Declan Rhodes

    • Awww, thanks so much, Amanda! I’m just happy I could keep it short and still useful? Hahahaha! I seriously can’t read about or watch about food, that I go hungry and I have to eat all the treats the characters or people on tv are having. It’s a curse – I’m still pinning for some shrimps since I finished this book HAHAHAHAHA
      side note: I had totally forgotten to do a review header when I updated the blog, so this one is new, haha! It’s the first time I’m using and showing it =D I’m sooo happy you like the pandas ❤ ❤ ❤ Thank you thank you thank you!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

