Top 10 Tuesday: Top Sequels I’m Dying To Read

Hellooooo, dear little owls! Welcome to the mark of another miracle! I’m back at attempting to posting the Top 10 Tuesday meme ❤

the club can't even handle me

I’m seriously feeling the solid posting slowly coming back, haha!

Last time a Top 10 Tuesday was featured over here was on June 21th, aka in another life, so let me refresh everyone’s memory LMAO

toptentuesday

This meme is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and my theme today is Top 10 sequels I’m dying to read, as I’m stubborn and love a rebellion, haha!

In no particular order, let’s talk about those sequels, shall we? I’ve used two filters for this post: a) sequels that I’m waiting for an unreleased book were scratched from the list; b) I only mentioned sequels that I actually have the next book laying around on my physical or digital shelves – otherwise, we would be stuck with an infinite post? Hahaha!

Now, let’s do this!

1) The Chasing Series, by Linda Oaks

This is a four book series so far and I’ve been accompanying Linda since her debut with Chasing Rainbows (which TOTALLY CHANGED MY LIFE), so it only makes sense that I want the fourth book now, right? Right. That’s why I already have the ebook and can’t wait to start it sometime still on this very month ❤

Read here my reviews for: Chasing Rainbows (The Chasing Series #1)

Finding Forever (The Chasing Series #2) | The Way Home (The Chasing Series #3)

2) Assassin’s Creed series, by Oliver Bowden

assassins-creed-book-1-oliver

Yup, the one with the videogames or vice versa, haha! I own these series in paperbacks up to book 7 AND I AM STILL ON BOOK THREE?! WHY?! #fail #I’mlame Also, I love the game, so it was only natural for me to levitate towards the books and get them on a pretty box with a shirt, right? Of course.

3) The Lord of The Rings series, by J. R. R. Tolkien

lord of the rings senhor dos aneis hobbit

I HAVE STILL NOT FINISHED THIS WORK OF ART EITHER! I have a pretty complete edition, my friend Jenny got me the second book (the one I stopped on) separately to help me find the force to keep reading as I may have a problem with physically big books… I even own the separate ebooks for it!! I don’t have a good excuse for this one, it’s just another #epicfail I did watch all the amazing movies, tho!

4) Austenland duology, from Shannon Hale

austenland

This one is actually funny as I accidentally purchased the second book before the first? Don’t worry, guys! I did read book number one first, but never got to book number 2… WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?!

Read here my review for Austenland (Austenland #1)

5) Asylum series, by Madeleine Roux

This time I have a sort-of excuse, but the validation of it is up to you, haha! I’m crazy about this series since its release, but the third book TOOK SO LONG to arrive over here! Thanks to the pictures and stuff, I wanted a paperback copy of the book and I waited. And waited. And I’m still waiting. I did get the short stories and even the ebook version for Catacomb, book 3, but I HAVE NEVER SEEN THE PAPERBACK. EVER. #justsaying #Istillwantthat

6) The Selection series, by Kiera Cass

the selection series

I freely admit I’m stalling with this one, haha! You see, I LOVE the original trilogy from the series, up to book 3, but I had SO MANY PROBLEMS with Eadlyn… Seriously, I can’t even with her. To think I’ll have to read a whole book with her as the narrator sounds TERRYFING! I already have the ebook and will eventually but the paperback because #collections, but seriously. Maybe in 2020? Oh, I still need to also read the short stories from Happily Ever After =)

Read here my review for The Heir (The Selection #4)

7) Ranger’s Apprentice series, by John Flanagan

the ruins of gorlan ranger's apprentice

Another one without a good excuse, lmao! #laaaame On the same week in which I had finished the first book, I purchased the second… And it’s still waiting for my attention at my shelves. I suck so hard sometimes, why?

Read here my review for The Ruins of Gorlan (Rangers Apprentice #1)

8) Whyborne & Griffin series, by Jordan L. Hawk

This one I actually was hoping I could read along with a friend, but life happened and now I know it won’t be possible anytime soon for both of us, haha! I’m trying to buddy-read again with awesome Beth, from Betwixt The Pages [if you don’t already, go follow her! She’s awesome and I love her <3], so let’s see how this goes =) I have all the published ebooks from the main series so far and stopped at book 3!

Read here my reviews for: Widdershins (Whyborne & Griffin #1)

Threshold (Whyborne & Griffin #2)

9) Clash at Sea series, by A. E. Kendall

the quartermaster &amp; the marquis son

I loved the first book in this series with all my heart! Seriously, one of the best historical gay romances that I have ever read! The author was awesome enough to present me with a copy of the second short story that follows book 1, but due to my hiatus and personal hell, I still need to get to it =( #SHAME #ON #ME

Read here my review for The Quartermaster & the Marquis’ Son (Clash at Sea, #1)

10) Tough Love series, by HelenKay Dimon

I just received an ARC copy for this baby from Loveswept and I can’t wait for Seth’s story! Best gay action series that I have ever read ❤ The book will only be out in February, so I think I’ll read in the end of January. I don’t want the review to be stored up for too long before I can publish it =) Oh, the agony of the wait!! #what #readyourownpostAnnelise #therearesomanybookswaitingyou

Read here my reviews for: Mr. and Mr. Smith (Tough Love #1)

The Talented Mr. Rivers (Tough Love #2)

*~.BONUS SERIES.~*

11) Hexworld series, by Jordan L. Hawk

hexbreaker 1

I love this woman so much I can’t even breathe. I still need to read books 2 and 2.5 on the Hexworld series – unfortunately, I only own book 2.5? Hahaha! I wanted to fix that before diving in on the next short story, oops!

Read here my review for Hexbreaker (Hexworld #1)

Phew, that’s it!! What are the series you guys are dying to finish asap?? =D Anyone else a big fan of the Top 10 Tuesday? ❤

With love,

annelise-panda-signature-no-background

16 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Top Sequels I’m Dying To Read

  1. I am over here just SQUEEEEEEEEEEEing over how freaking frakking ADORABLE your pandas are, oh my penguins Annelise!

    YAYAYAYAYAYAY for buddy reading! Seriously, I JUST finished the book I have a review for come Friday, so I can actually FINALLY settle down and start The Neverland Wars–YAY! I’m so super sorry for being such a hardcore slacker; I swear I’m not usually like this! I dunno what’s wrong with me this month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

