May Wrap Up + Book Haul – in which I read a lot and bought nothing… Again.

Hello, there! Welcome to my Wrap Up for May! I must warn you that many books flew through my hands and I’m very proud of it, haha!

WRAP UP

I’ve read 20 books and 2 mangas this month πŸ™‚ I think I had a pretty productive month even with a holiday, some colds and my new job that started last Wednesday!

BOOKS

To consult the reviews, just click the link πŸ™‚ I’ll update this post as the reviews go up! And yes, no paperbacks, sorry :/

Β MANGA

  • Kuroneko Kareshi no Asobikata, by Aya Sakyo
  • Nekoka Kareshi no Ayashikata, by Aya Sakyo

Β BOOK HAUL

I’m still on forced book buying ban. It’s been three months now and I am dying. If it weren’t for my friends, that ever so kindly sent me books and bookish goodies over the months, I’d be typing this post from an asylum or something. Really, guys: thank you so much! I can’t wait for my money to finally cash in on my own account so I can start to purchase presents for everyone! ❀

Β Won Books

I also was lucky enough to win a giveaway hosted by @readingraindrops this month and receive a bunch of bookmarks from another bff, @ge_books ❀

Seriously, I have the best friends in the world ❀ Thanks, guys!

Β Received Books

Β Failed TBR

  • Death in Neverland, by Heather C. Myers
  • The Secret Life of Thomas Commons, by Brittany Weekley
  • Under My Skin, by Zoe Markham

I’m still going to try and squeeze in both Death in Neverland and Under My Skin on my June TBR, but let’s see how that goes, haha!

Β Currently reading now

That was a long post, haha! How was your reading month??

assinatura

 

4 thoughts on “May Wrap Up + Book Haul – in which I read a lot and bought nothing… Again.

    • HAHAHAHAHA LOL I assure you I’m too human, dear! Take this week for an example: I’ve read three books and barely posted over here lol That’s easily explained by my daily hours at public transportation on weekdays lol I have plenty of reading time and barely none to blog since last week, ugh!! If I was this wonderful robot, I’d be able to read and review all my stuff without delays πŸ˜› And I wish my pc had emojis to properly show my emotions hahaha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

