BOOK TOUR: The Secret Life of Thomas Commons, by Brittany Weekley

The Secret Life of Thomas Commons blog tour banner

Hi, there! Good morning 🙂 Welcome to the blog tour for The Secret Life of Thomas Commons, by Brittany Weekley, hosted by Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours 😀

The Secret Life of Thomas Commons

The Secret Life of Thomas Commons

by Brittany Weekley

Genre: Gay Historical Romance

Date Published: May 20th, 2016

summary

The Secret Life of Thomas Commons is about the emotional struggles of Mr. Thomas Franklin Commons and Mr. Wesley Tobias Ashfield as they battle their tragically structured upbringing and predetermined lives. Mr. Thomas Franklin Commons is a wealthy, but bitter twenty-two year old man living in London, England when he meets Mr. Wesley Tobias Ashfield, a cheerful and charming young man whom he is soon to enter into business with. However, Thomas is soon caught off guard when Wesley’s friendly nature gradually begins to warm his frigid temperament, and their friendship becomes more than either of them expected.

As their relationship evolves from friendship to love, they find themselves caught up in a romance that transcends infatuation and gives way to dangerous consequences. The feelings of both men are tested when they’re arrested for sodomy and imprisoned for their alleged crimes against the nature of human sexuality. Thomas and Wesley’s affect on each other becomes so strong that their feelings give way to a slow epiphany that neither of them may come out alive. Both men are thrown into the reality of their situation when they must make decisions based on what is realistic or where their happiness for themselves and one another, truly lies.

goodreads icon

purchase links

You can find The Secret Life of Thomas Commons in both paperback and ebook formats 😀

Amazon | Createspace | Smashwords | Dream Big Publishing

excerpt

“Please forgive me, my son has arrived. He wishes to speak with everyone. I have to pull him away at times. He will be over in a moment,” he slurs as he takes his seat and continues to drink.

“It seems our boys are not one in the same, Addison. I find it difficult to get Thomas to speak with anyone, but my boy is to be married, so he will meet and speak with the public often in the future.” I close my eyes and emotionally cripple as my father speaks so openly about my private quirks.

“Ah! Is a marriage to come your way? How grand for you. I give my best to you and the great young lady,” Mr. Ashfield cheers merrily.

“I give my thanks to you,” I reply, but sound nonchalant.

“Finally, my boy has arrived, gentlemen. Come over here, son!” He hollers obnoxiously.

I take another swig before looking at him; imagining what kind of man he is with a father like Addison. His looks are nothing similar. He wears a fine waistcoat, leggings, and black buckle boots. He dresses similar to my taste, but his hair is quite different from mine. Where my hair is stark black, kept trimmed short in the back and longer towards the front with a defined curl combed off to the side, Mr. Ashfield’s hair is shoulder-length and straight, kept partly up neatly on his head with a bit hanging in his face. It is the color of crisp brown autumn leaves being kissed by the sun. His skin is quite tanned, as mine takes on a pallor tone, and his dark brown eyes are fixated on my own blue eyes. They are such an earthy color of brown that I swear a ring of fire peaks through them, derivative of warm sincerity. He grips tightly onto his black and gold trimmed hat, smiling gleefully.

The only physical similarities this man and I have been our thin figures. As I study his face, I can only hope we never exchange harsh words or disagreements. This is a man I will have to endure for many years to come. He puts his hand out for mine and I stand as a gentleman does. I take his hand for our first introduction.

the author

brittany weekley

I am a writer, therefore, I am a dreamer and insane enough to believe that anything is possible.

Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook

That’s it, thanks for reading! Also, thanks to Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours for my spot on this tour 🙂

assinatura

reading addiction button

One thought on “BOOK TOUR: The Secret Life of Thomas Commons, by Brittany Weekley

Leave a Reply

