#DustOffYourBookShelves: Murder is Easy, by Agatha Christie

Good afternoon! AFTERNOON! SECOND TIME IN THE WEEK THAT I MANAGE TO POST MY MEMES AT AN ACCEPTABLE TIME OF THE DAY!!

tumblr_inline_nrn06lH7aB1qc22fu_500

Now my Thursday meme, #DustOffYourBookshelf, assumes the post, haha! This is a meme hosted by my dear friend Mandy, from The Reading Diaries. Make sure to check her blog if you haven’t ❤

dust off your book shelf

Da Rulez:

Dust off your Bookshelf was originally created to share books that have been on my “to read pile” for a long time. Some so long I’ve forgotten that they are there, and have purchased duplicate copies. Each week I will share on my blog as well as Instagram a new title. Some may be newer and some so old I have forgotten they are there. I do have issues with buying books and never reading them. I’m hoping that by share them I will be motivated to read them. Plus it’s always fun to find new books hiding within the bookshelves. Feel free to join in and share on Instagram or your blog. Just let me know so I can check out your choice this week too. Just use #DustOffYourBookshelf

My chosen book

Since I was born, I have to live with Agatha Christie in my face. My mom is a big fan and has ALL the woman’s books. ALL OF THEM. Sometimes, as a young child, I’d run around the house to call on my mom and be welcomed by one of Agatha’s book covers instead of my mom’s face, haha! So it was something so daily for me that I never thought of actually picking her books up to read. Does that make sense? Haha!

But then my offline bestie Jen started reading her books and told me how wonderful they were and I selected one to try my lucky with the Queen of Murder and Mystery. I chose Murder is Easy 🙂

it's easy to kill agatha christie
from my Instagram 🙂

summary

On her way to Scotland Yard to report several murders in her village, an elderly woman encounters retired policeman Luke Fitzwilliam. He dismisses her ravings about the murderer finding it easy to kill, as long as no one knows who he is–until two more killings occur, one of which is the old lady’s. Previously titled Easy to Kill.

goodreads icon

But the thing is, I chose it so many years ago and it is still sitting on my TBR shelf, haha! I don’t really know why, oops!

That’s it, thanks for reading! Do you like Agatha Christie’s books??

assinatura

5 thoughts on “#DustOffYourBookShelves: Murder is Easy, by Agatha Christie

  1. I have never read any Agatha Christie books either!!! There are so many I have no idea where to start. My Granddad was exactly like your mum – he was obsessed with them and owned every single one! My Granny actually lent some to me recently so I’m determined to read some this year! I’ll look out for your review if you decide to read this soon 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

