TBR of the Week: Rowan and the Zebak, by Emily Rodda (Rowan of Rin #4)

Hello, there! Welcome to another TBR of the Week! As the blog has been growing a lot lately (thabnk you, guys! You are awesome and I love you!!), I decided I’ll do a quick recap of what is the TBR of the Week section and then talk about my chosen one πŸ˜€

TBR of the Week is a Sunday post in which I spotlight a book that is sitting on my TBR and tell you guys why it is there, waiting for me πŸ™‚ It works as a kind of book recommendation day? Anyway, sounded better in my head when I started doing it, haha!

This week I chose the fourth volume in the Rowan of Rin series, by Emily Rodda: Rowan and the Zebak!

rowan and the zebak.jpg

summary

When a flying monster kidnaps Rowan’s little sister, Annad, Rowan fears the warlike Zebak people have attacked his village of Rin. And Annad’s capture is only the beginning.

Now Rowan and his companions must make the treacherous journey into Zebak territory, fighting the monsters that guard its city and the enemy people within it. If they fail, Annad will be lost — and so will all hope for the survival of Rin.

goodreads icon

Why I got interested: BECAUSE THIS FREAKING SERIES IS SO GOOD THAT I CAN’T WAIT TO BUY THE NEXT BOOK! I actually think that this is going to be the first book that I’ll look for as soon as I find a way to break by book buying ban, that already lasts two months and a very painful day. Maybe I can afford to ask it for my birthday, in August πŸ™‚ But I honestly hope that I won’t need to wait for so long, haha!

That’s it, thanks for reading! Also, you can check bellow my reviews for the first three books in the Rowan of Rin series πŸ˜€

assinatura

  • RODDA, Emily – Rowan of Rin, Rowan of Rin #1 (review here!)
  • RODDA, Emily – Rowan and the Travelers, Rowan of Rin #2 (review here!)
  • RODDA, Emily – Rowan and the Keeper of the Crystal, Rowan of Rin #3 (review here!)
Leave a Reply

