Painting Sky, from Rita Branches

PaintingSkyTourBanner-1.png

Hello, there! Do you remember that I had promised a review for Painting Sky, that I so kindly received from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review? 😀 Well, here it is! The moment arrived and this book was as heart warming as it promised to be!

Painting Sky ebook

summary

Nobody ever said life was easy…

People pleaser, Jane Skylar wants nothing more than to earn her art degree, start her life, and bask in the bliss of living with her boyfriend.

But things don’t always go as planned…

Struggling with her creative side, Jane finds herself in turmoil, often confiding in her roommate – another, more talented art student, Keith Hale. Keith just so happens to be her boyfriend’s older, brooding brother. After a devastating breakup, Jane turns to Keith for comfort. But when the lines blur between roommate and lover, Jane’s life becomes more complicated than ever before.

When Keith’s past comes back to haunt him, their lives all get turned upside down, forcing the truth to surface. Now Jane must fight for what she wants–even if it hurts everyone she loves.

the analysis

Just remembering that those were my impressions and opinion as reader 🙂

I already knew I would love this book, but omg! I didn’t expect to like Jane so much, as I usually don’t like people-pleasers characters, but she grew so much!! ❤ Seriously, this is that kind of book that makes you talk to it as you read – I was finishing it on the post office today and people wouldn’t stop staring at me, as I wouldn’t quit mumbling with my iPhone, haha! LOL Seriously, if you like New Adult Contemporary, READ THIS ONE!!!!

The narrative is first person styled and incredibly I loved it. I felt like Jane was talking to be and about me so many times! I felt connected even when I was mad about what was happening. Also, Branches writing style is a piece of art be itself, so full of sentiment and yet so straight forward! It was a nice surprise ❤

The plot wasn’t anything out of the world, but was very well executed. Since the beginning I could tell how things would go, but this didn’t bothered me because I wanted to see Jane winning. I wanted to see her grow up, to try new things, to learn how to be brave without losing herself. And it was awesome! Oh, and the twists on the runway helped, haha!

Which leads us to the characters: I loved how Branches built their relationships and introduced to their personalities step by step. How she made us doubt Jane’s own opinions while inside her head. It was almost like the reader was Jane’s subconscious and this is so amazing! I’m still deciding if there will be any book boyfriends on this book and who I liked best – you see, I just finished the book this morning and I’m still digesting it 🙂 I’ll let you guys know.

One thing that I really loved was to see how Jane dealt with changing, in an overall manner. I don’t know how Branches pulled this off so brilliantly and on such a candid manner!

its so beautiful

Overall, if you like YA, romance and contemporary with beautiful writing and down to earth characters that could be your neighbors, you have to put your hands on a copy of Painting Sky 😀

4star

goodreads icon

That’s it, thanks for reading my review! Bellow you can get more info on where to find Painting Sky, about the author and a giveaway!

purchase links

You can find Painting Sky in both paperback and ebook formats!

Amazon

the author

Rita Branches is an independent YA (young adult) author who enjoys spending every free moment (when she´s not reading) writing emotional stories.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 giveaway
One lucky INTERNATIONAL winner will receive a SIGNED copy of Painting Sky!

To enter, just click this link and good luck: GIVEAWAY!

Thank you for reading it all and thanks to Xpresso Book Tours for my review copy and my spot on the tour!

assinatura

xpresso book tours

5 thoughts on “Painting Sky, from Rita Branches

    • Thank you so much, Giselle!! ❤ And it is! I'm so surprised with the intensity that I found on Painting Sky =O I mean, even being from Jane's pov, we feel everyone without Jane realizing how we were feeling everyone! BLACK MAGIC! I think you'd fall hard for this one, especially knowing that you like first person narration!! *–* ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

