A Love for the Mistletoe, from Joy Penny (A Love for the Pages #0.5)

Hi, there! Welcome to my late review for A Love for the Mistletoe, a short story by Joy Penny that is a prequel to A Love for the Pages ❤ I’ve read this one as soon as I wrote my review for A Love for the Pages, but life has been so weird and rushed here that I couldn’t sit down to write it until today – just as it happens with my poor manga reviews… But enough chit chat and let’s go!

a love for the mistletoe

the story

Two years ago, in a time when there were no internships at the most generous Rockfords’ library, no immediate family pressure for a secure future and no most generous Rockford at all, there was a young couple that sort of started going out in high school.

This is the story of June Eyermann and Sinjin.

And also of the Mistletoe that started the confusion.

You can read it for free on Wattpad 🙂

the analysis

Just remembering that those were my impressions and opinion as a reader 🙂

I was in love with A Love for the Pages [haha], so of course I ran as fast as I could to read A Love for the Mistletoe. It was lovely and sweet, but I don’t like to think about June and Sinjin. This, along the fact that it was a very short story, made it a proud four stars book for me 🙂

miley cyrus hannah montana hugging stuffed animal

The narrative follows the pattern that we see in A Love for the Pages: first person from June’s point of view. As I loved her, it was nice to be inside her head again ❤ I continue to love Penny’s writing to the core!

The plot was cute and well executed, even with the story being so short. It was cute to see how a lot of things that would unfold later to start. Can we have a short story on the most generous Rockford now? Hahaha!

I don’t even need to say how much I loved revisiting June and her friends again, right? Because I did, haha! Again, just missing the most generous Rockford, but oh well.

If you’re not sure if you’d like A Love for the Pages you’d be insane to be doubting, it is very good or if you want a quick and smart short story with romantic vibes, you totally should head to Wattpad and read A Love for the Mistletoe!

Sorry for the short review, but it is a short story, haha! I can’t say anything without major spoilers, oops!

4star

goodreads icon

That’s it, thanks for reading my mini review ❤ Do you like prom YA books?

assinatura

2 thoughts on “A Love for the Mistletoe, from Joy Penny (A Love for the Pages #0.5)

Leave a Reply

