#DustOffYourBookShelves: Blue Moon, from Alynson Noël (The Immortals #2)

Good night (again, OMG)! I’ve been meaning to post this on mornings, but I’ve been epic failing over the last weeks! Thursdays are #DustOffYourBookshelf dayd over here; this is a meme hosted by my dear friend Mandy, from The Reading Diaries. Make sure to check her blog if you haven’t ❤

dust off your book shelf

Da Rulez:

Dust off your Bookshelf was originally created to share books that have been on my “to read pile” for a long time. Some so long I’ve forgotten that they are there, and have purchased duplicate copies. Each week I will share on my blog as well as Instagram a new title. Some may be newer and some so old I have forgotten they are there. I do have issues with buying books and never reading them. I’m hoping that by share them I will be motivated to read them. Plus it’s always fun to find new books hiding within the bookshelves. Feel free to join in and share on Instagram or your blog. Just let me know so I can check out your choice this week too. Just use #DustOffYourBookshelf

My chosen book

After deep thinking this through aka staring blankly into my TBR shelf and doing math for how long each volume has been there, I’ve realized that Blue Moon, from Alynson Noël, is pretty old on my TBR shelf.

blue moon.JPG
from my Instagram

Goodreads’ blurb:

Just as Ever is learning everything she can about her new abilities as an immortal, initiated into the dark, seductive world by her beloved Damen, something terrible is happening to him. As Ever’s powers are increasing, Damen’s begin to fade after he is stricken by a mysterious illness that threatens his memory, his identity, his life.

Desperate to save him, Ever travels to the mystical dimension of Summerland, where she uncovers not only the secrets of Damen’s past – the brutal, tortured history he hoped to keep hidden – but also an ancient text revealing the workings of time. With the approaching blue moon heralding her only window for travel, Ever is forced to decide between turning back the clock and saving her family from the accident that claimed them – or staying in the present and saving Damen, who grows weaker each day….

I remember reading Evermore and loving it, but Blue Moon took so long to be published in Brazil (as it usually goes) that I didn’t remember much when picking it up. Also, the beginning was so slow that made me put it down and back into my TBR pile until this day. Now I need to re-read Evermore if I want to pick up Blue Moon, darn 😦

That’s it, thanks for reading ❤

assinatura

2 thoughts on “#DustOffYourBookShelves: Blue Moon, from Alynson Noël (The Immortals #2)

  1. Great choice!!! I love the cover. I keep saying I’m going to start this series but I never get around to it. Thanks so much for joining in. One of these days we will read all of our books and not have anything left on our dusty shelves.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

