TBR of the Week: Poison Study, from Maria V. Snyder (Study #1)

Hello, there! Happy Easter ❤ Hope you won many chocolates today 🙂

For our TBR of the Week of the day, I chose a book that just made it to my TBR list some days ago: Poison Study, first book in the Study series by Maria V. Snyder!

poison study thepagemistress picture @ lindsey lynn
This picture was taken by Lindsey Lynn and originally posted on @thepagemistress bookstagram; it’s used here with permition from Lindsey and with illustrative purposes only 😀

Goodreads’ blurb:

Choose: A quick death or slow poison …

On the eve of her execution for murder, Yelena Zaltana is offered an incredible reprieve – on the condition that she becomes the food taster for the military leader of Ixia, Commander Ambrose.

Avoiding poison is the least of her troubles, however … General Brazell, father of the man she killed, has vowed bloody revenge; she’s beginning to have feelings for her captor, Valek; and someone is plotting the downfall of the current regime.

In a desperate race against time, Yelena must learn to control the growing magical talent withinn her and master the demons of her past. The Commander’s life, the future of Ixia and all those she loves depend on it…

Why I got interested: my friend Lindsey, from @thepagemistress, fell hard in love with this one and I trust her tastes to the core, haha! I’m sure that I’ll love it if she did 🙂 And yes, it is that simple. What can I do? She’s one of my bffs ever! If she thinks I’ll like it, she’s probably right!

That’s it, haha! And if you have Instagram accounts, please follow me and Lindsey! We promise we are a fun bunch ❤ Thank you for reading 😀

Have you read the Study series by Maria V. Snyder??

assinatura

Leave a Reply

