#DustOffYourBookshelf: The Passage, by Justin Cronin

Hi, there! Nice Thursday for you 😀 If you’re around for a while, you’ll know that our Thursdays don’t start without the #DustOffYourBookshelf meme! It was created and is hosted by my lovely friend Mandy, from The Reading Diaries

20151119_131743

Da Rulez:

Dust off your Bookshelf was originally created to share books that have been on my “to read pile” for a long time. Some so long I’ve forgotten that they are there, and have purchased duplicate copies. Each week I will share on my blog as well as Instagram a new title. Some may be newer and some so old I have forgotten they are there. I do have issues with buying books and never reading them. I’m hoping that by share them I will be motivated to read them. Plus it’s always fun to find new books hiding within the bookshelves. Feel free to join in and share on Instagram or your blog. Just let me know so I can check out your choice this week too. Just use #DustOffYourBookshelf

My chosen book

This week, I’ll talk about a book that I won as a present in 2011 and still haven’t had the nerve to read: The Passage, from Justin Cronin.

IMG_8460

Goodreads’ blurb:

An epic and gripping tale of catastrophe and survival, The Passage is the story of Amy—abandoned by her mother at the age of six, pursued and then imprisoned by the shadowy figures behind a government experiment of apocalyptic proportions. But Special Agent Brad Wolgast, the lawman sent to track her down, is disarmed by the curiously quiet girl and risks everything to save her. As the experiment goes nightmarishly wrong, Wolgast secures her escape—but he can’t stop society’s collapse. And as Amy walks alone, across miles and decades, into a future dark with violence and despair, she is filled with the mysterious and terrifying knowledge that only she has the power to save the ruined world.

As much as I think this can be interesting, there are some reasons why I still haven’t picked it up yet: a) THIS IS SO HUGE! b) It’s out of my comfort zone; c)AND HUGE; d) and I’m still not 100% convinced to read it and neither to give it away. I’m the worst.

That’s it, thank you for reading 😀 Have you read The Passage? Should I??

assinatura

2 thoughts on “#DustOffYourBookshelf: The Passage, by Justin Cronin

  1. This one sounds interesting but intense. However as a long time hoarder I can see why it’s bee on your shelf for so long. Thanks so much for sharing!! Maybe one day you’ll be motivated enough to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

