Book author: Emily Rodda

Hi, there! Sorry for the really late post, I’m still not adjusted to my home yet. Every time I travel or come back after travelling, I get a little lost on my own schedules. So far, only my blog and my laundry are severe damage. But I hope to get both on track, haha!

As we are back on track, today is book author day on the Authors from my Heart ❤ section! The chosen one is a very special figure from my childhood that made me fall in love with adventure and dystopian books – you know, before they became the new vampires, lol. Don’t get me wrong, I love when the subjects that I like are the new fashion, as I can discover more books and goodies from them, but it happens, haha!

6989992_orig

We have met through a friend that I also talk about here when doing manga reviews, as she is guilty of showing me the hottest titles in town. Yes, Hachiyumi once again! I love you, girl! ❤ So, somewhere between 2004 and 2005, Hachi tells me about this very interesting book that she had read and raise my interest, as she was never a hardcore book reader as I am. She had the book, so I borrowed it: The Forests of Silence, first book in the Deltora Quest series.

And that’s how my love for her was born ❤ I have read all three Deltora Quest series and am currently reading Rowan of Rin series. Usually, I’d choose an author that: a) I have already read at least three distinct works; b) or three distinct series. But as I have been in love with Emily since I’m a kid and Deltora Quest has three series of its own, I thought it would be nice to do this small tribute to her work 🙂

Let’s go now!

2016-01-02 01_56_38-Annelise Lestrange no Instagram_ “Day 22 of #jenacidebydecember2015 was Fantasy_
from my Instagram 😀

This is where it all started. I remember reading her books so fast that my mom got depressed in buying them for me, haha! She only got over it when she realized that I loved re-reading them ❤ And I was head over heels when I discovered the following series, haha!

Honestly, if you like adventure and character development on dystopian worlds, just read this series. I think it’s one of those ageless books 😀

IMG_5352
Book two from the series beside my paperback copy of All In With The Duke ❤

I’ve only read books one and two so far, but I am hooked. I started to read as soon as it was published on my country, but the national delay made me forget all about this series until last year, when I bought book three. Now I’ll re-read the first ones and read the third, haha! And then hunt for the others, ugh. Anyway, another lovely series!

[UPDATE: read my review for Rowan of Rin here!]

That’s it, thanks for reading! Sorry, the post got small, but I couldn’t live with myself if I didn’t included Emily Rodda on this section ❤

assinatura

6 thoughts on “Book author: Emily Rodda

Leave a Reply

