Manga of the Week: No Touching At All, from Kou Yoneda

Hi, there! Good Wednesday to you 🙂 It’s Manga of the Week day and, as I know you guys haven’t been having enough yaoi (a.k.a. gay mangas) in your lives coming from my blog *sarcasm*, I have chosen No Touching At All, from Kou Yoneda, to show off today 😉

IMG_7921

Goodreads’ blurb:

On his very first day at a brand-new job, shy Shima is trapped in the elevator with a hungover mess of a guy…who turns out to be his boss! Togawa’s prickly exterior definitely puts the rookie recruit on-edge, but it doesn’t take long before Shima’s every waking thought is invaded by his overbearing yet totally thoughtful superior. Will Shima put aside a history of disappointment in order to take a chance on a complicated relationship?

Why I think it’s a worth-reading manga: this story is so real. So human and so boys-next-door. I have won the paperback manga from a dear friend that is now living on Canada and she picked it up randomly to bring to me, so I had no idea what is was about besides the genre. Sometimes, it’s wonderful to walk into a book or a manga without any previous knowledge, haha! Anyway, I loved Shima and Togawa’s relationship. If you like mangas that follow the daily life of people with a touch of drama and romance, you can’t miss No Touching At All! ❤

That’s it, thanks for reading 😀 I wish I could promise that now I’ll stop with the yaoi thing, but it kind of runs into my fangirl veins, sorry lol

assinatura

One thought on “Manga of the Week: No Touching At All, from Kou Yoneda

Leave a Reply

