#12daysofbooksmas2 readathon: RESULTS!

Hello, again! Happy Wednesday for you 🙂

So, the #12daysofbooksmas2 readathon came to an end yesterday and here I am to collect war spoils and bury the dead, haha!

readathon

I’d like to start this report saying that this was my first readathon in life, so I didn’t really knew what I was doing, LOL. As I had 10 days, I thought it would be nice to pick a book for each day (spoiler alert: no, it wasn’t). As those 10 days preceded Christmas and my family’s trip, I thought I had the eternity to read the books that I wanted (spoiler alert pt. 2: no, I hadn’t). And as we had to read a total of 1.200 pages, I was insanely worried that I would never be able to read so much in practically two weeks (spoiler alert pt. 3: I was, haha!).

Keeping all of these impressions on mind, add the information that I graduated in Journalism to the mix. You may reach the conclusion that I have no time space notion, that I can’t do math to see that 1.200 pages totalize approximately 5 books of 300 pages each and that I just didn’t know what I was doing. You are totally right, haha!

Gif-6-18-supernatural-21310553-400-225

But let’s go to the actual report:

Read books:

  • Cemetery Tours series, from Jacqueline E. Smith [review here]
  • Between Worlds, from Jacqueline E. Smith [review here]
  • After Death, from Jacqueline E. Smith [review here]
  • The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, from Anne Rice [review here]
  • Braver With You, from A. Hart [review here]
  • Roses of the Angel, from Kalee Marshall [review coming soon!]

 

Completed challenges:

Read a book with red or green on the cover: check, Roses of the Angel

Read about book that’s on your end of the year tbr: check, all of the read books were on my TBR of the end of the year

Read a book that takes place during the holiday season: check, Braver With You

Read a sequel: double check, Between Worlds and After Death

Re-read a favorite book: flopped…

Read a book with a movie adaptation (and watch the movie): flop

Read a total of 1,200 pages! Check, as I’ve read 1.595 pages, haha!

It wasn’t great, but it was lots of fun 😀 Can’t wait for the next one, when I’ll be wiser, haha!

That’s it 😀 Thanks for reading and accompanying my progress in my first readathon!

assinatura

One thought on “#12daysofbooksmas2 readathon: RESULTS!

Leave a Reply

