Match Made in Mondays: What song do you swear is literally one of your favorite books in musical form?

Hello, there! Sorry for my lack of posting, my uncle and cousin showed up at my place and my writing schedule got all messed up this weekend! 😦

But the good part in being on vacation is that I can write live posts, haha!

I’d like to apologize to my friend Audrey from Forwards and Bookwords, that hosts a Monday-ly meme called Match Made in Mondays that I entered. I couldn’t post last Monday, sorry 😦

match-mondays

But let’s go to today’s theme:

THIS BOOK/SERIES + THIS SONG/ALBUM (What song do you swear is literally one of your favorite books in musical form?)

My answer would be a song by Carrie Underwood called Blown Away that tells a little story:

 

Dry lightning cracks across the skies

Those storm clouds gather in her eyes

Her daddy was mean old mister

Mamma was an angel in the ground

The weatherman called for a twister

She prayed blow it down

 

There’s not enough rain in Oklahoma

To wash the sins out of that house

There’s not enough wind in Oklahoma

To rip the nails out of the past

 

Shatter every window

‘Til it’s all blown away

Every brick, every board,

Every slamming door, blown away

‘Til there’s nothing left standing,

Nothing left of yesterday

Every tear-soaked whiskey memory blown away

Blown away

Blown away

 

She heard those sirens screaming out

Her daddy laid there passed out on the couch

She locked herself in the cellar

Listened to the screaming of the wind

Some people called it taking shelter

She called it sweet revenge

 

Shatter every window

‘Til it’s all blown away

Every brick, every board

Every slamming door, blown away

‘Til there’s nothing left standing

Nothing left of yesterday

Every tear-soaked whiskey memory blown away

Blown away

 

I always thought that this song could inspire a very good horror romance for some reason, haha!

IMG_6513

In other news, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR 100 FOLLOWERS ON THE BLOG! I never thought I would have a reader, imagine 100 readers?! =O You guys rock!

That’s it and, as always, thank you for reading and sticking around!

With love,

assinatura

5 thoughts on “Match Made in Mondays: What song do you swear is literally one of your favorite books in musical form?

  1. That was a nice post.
    A song who could become a book …
    The first song which just plopped into my mind is “get along with you ” by Kelis. It is a heartbreaking love song and meant the world to me when it came out.
    But literally I never really thought about it. There are lots of song who would or could become a book, you know? But I’ll leave it out there and at another time I will have a more specific song. But I get “get along with you” is pretty far at this.
    Jeany

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post, and thank you again for participating! You always have such great responses 🙂 Carrie Underwood is a fantastic artist, as well!
    Also, CONGRATULATIONS ON 100 FOLLOWERS. Holy cow, that’s awesome – you deserve every single one of them and a million more! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

